Universal Access To All Knowledge
Home Donate | Store | Blog | FAQ | Jobs | Volunteer Positions | Contact | Bios | Forums | Projects | Terms, Privacy, & Copyright
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)
Upload
Search Results
Results: 1 through 50 of 103 (0.445 secs)
You searched for: (collection:free_reads OR mediatype:free_reads) AND -mediatype:collection
[1] 2 3     Next    Last
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twelve - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twelfth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Downloads: 7,078 (1 review)
[audio]Going Deep Part One - James Patrick Kelly
This story was first published in the June 2009 issue of Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine. It is read by the author.
Keywords: colony; lunar; moon; space; exploration
Downloads: 7,218 4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars4.50 out of 5 stars(2 reviews)
[audio]John Kessel Interviews James Patrick Kelly Part Two - James Patrick Kelly and John Kessel
This is the Guest of Honor interview between John Kessel and James Patrick Kelly which took place at Readercon in Burlington, Massachusetts in July of 2008
Keywords: Kessel; Kelly; ReaderCon; Sf; Writing
Downloads: 3,411 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]John Kessel Interviews James Patrick Kelly Part One - James Patrick Kelly and John Kessel
This is the Guest of Honor interview between John Kessel and James Patrick Kelly which took place at Readercon in Burlington, Massachusetts in July of 2008
Keywords: Kessel; Kelly; ReaderCon; Sf; Writing
Downloads: 2,652 4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars4.00 out of 5 stars(1 review)
[audio]Going Deep - James Patrick Kelly
This story has been nominated for the Science Fiction Writers of America's Nebula Award for the best short story of 2009. It was first published in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June of 2009.
Keywords: moon; YA; sciencefiction; hibernation; space; Nebula
Downloads: 3,594
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twentieth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,286
[audio]Men Are Trouble Chapter Seven - James Patrick Kelly
This is the seventh chapter of my 2004 novelette "Men Are Trouble" which first appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June 2004.
Keywords: Aliens; detective; feminist; lesbian; sciencefiction; religion; suicide
Downloads: 3,554
[audio]Bernardo's House Part Three - James Patrick Kelly
This story was first published in Asimov's Sceience Fiction Magazine in June of 2003. It is read by the author.
Keywords: robots; sex; house; fairytale
Downloads: 2,953
[audio]Men Are Trouble Chapter Eight - James Patrick Kelly
This is the eighth chapter of my 2004 novelette "Men Are Trouble" which first appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June 2004.
Keywords: Aliens; detective; feminist; lesbian; sciencefiction; religion; suicide
Downloads: 4,069
[audio]"The Last Judgment" Part Two - James Patrick Kelly
This is Part Two of "The Last Judgment" on the Free Reads Podcast. It was written by James Patrick Kelly and is performed by Genevieve Aichele. This novella was the cover story of the April/May 2012 issue of Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine.
Keywords: feminism; transgender; science fiction; detective; aliens
Downloads: 761
[audio]"Crazy Me" Part One - James Patrick Kelly
This short story was first published online at Tor.com in May, 2011. It is read by the author.
Keywords: slipstream; raccoons; paranoia; house fire; opthamologist; end of the world
Downloads: 902
[audio]The Wreck of the Godspeed Part Five - James Patrick Kelly
This novella was first published in the anthology BETWEEN WORLDS edited by Robert Silverberg from the Science Fiction Book Club. It is read by the author.
Keywords: starship; aliens; transporter; space opera; religion; science fiction
Downloads: 887
[audio]Bernardo's House Part Four - James Patrick Kelly
This story was first published in Asimov's Sceience Fiction Magazine in June of 2003. It is read by the author.
Keywords: robots; sex; house; fairytale
Downloads: 2,995
[audio]Unique Visitors - James Patrick Kelly
This is part two of a reading by James Patrick Kelly at the Richard Hugo House from March of 2008. "Unique Vistiors" was first published in UNIVERSE edited by Robert Silverberg and Karen Haber in 1999.
Keywords: timetravel; extinction; sciencefiction; future; Shakespeare; immortality
Downloads: 3,807
[audio]On The Net: FTL - James Patrick Kelly
This column was first published in Asimov's Science Fiction in April 2004 and is read by the author. To read the column and follow the links check out www.jimkelly.net
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; FTL; jamespatrickkelly; starship; space; light years
Downloads: 3,688
[audio]The Wreck of the Godspeed Part Two - James Patrick Kelly
This novella was first published in the anthology BETWEEN WORLDS edited by Robert Silverberg from the Science Fiction Book Club. It is read by the author.
Keywords: starship; aliens; transporter; space opera; religion; science fiction
Downloads: 793
[audio]"The Edge of Nowhere" Part 2 - James Patrick Kelly
This novelette was originally published in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June, 2005. It is read by the author.
Keywords: singularity; dogs; writing; Mondrian; sciencefiction; literature; utopia
Downloads: 712
[audio]Men Are Trouble Chapter Five - James Patrick Kelly
This is the fifth chapter of my 2004 novelette "Men Are Trouble" which first appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June 2004.
Keywords: Aliens; detective; feminist; lesbian; sciencefiction; religion; suicide
Downloads: 4,342
[audio]Men Are Trouble Chapter Four - James Patrick Kelly
This is the fourth chapter of my 2004 novelette "Men Are Trouble" which first appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June 2004.
Keywords: Aliens; detective; feminist; lesbian; sciencefiction; religion; suicide
Downloads: 3,991
[audio]The Wreck of the Godspeed Part Eight - James Patrick Kelly
This novella was first published in the anthology BETWEEN WORLDS edited by Robert Silverberg from the Science Fiction Book Club. It is read by the author.
Keywords: starship; aliens; transporter; space opera; religion; science fiction
Downloads: 725
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Ten - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the tenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 5,208
[audio]"Crazy Me" Part Two - James Patrick Kelly
This short story was first published online at Tor.com in May, 2011. It is read by the author.
Keywords: slipstream; raccoons; paranoia; house fire; opthamologist; end of the world
Downloads: 647
[audio]The Wreck of the Godspeed Part Four - James Patrick Kelly
This novella was first published in the anthology BETWEEN WORLDS edited by Robert Silverberg from the Science Fiction Book Club. It is read by the author.
Keywords: starship; aliens; transporter; space opera; religion; science fiction
Downloads: 666
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-one - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-first part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,144
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Fifteen (May29, 2007) - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the fifteenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 5,092
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Three - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the third part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 6,446
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Nineteen - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the nineteenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing,
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,232
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Eighteen - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the eighteenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,137
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Nine - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the ninth part of my novel LOOK INTO THE SUN. Read and hear more of my stuff at www.jimkelly.net.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,627
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part One - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the first part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. For more cool JPK stuff, check out my website www.jimkelly.net.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 6,189
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-three - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-third part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,623
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Thirty-two - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the thirty-second part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,728
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Thirty - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the thirtieth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,537
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-five - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-fifth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,963
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-nine - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-ninth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,582
[audio]The Wreck of the Godspeed Part Three - James Patrick Kelly
This novella was first published in the anthology BETWEEN WORLDS edited by Robert Silverberg from the Science Fiction Book Club. It is read by the author.
Keywords: starship; aliens; transporter; space opera; religion; science fiction
Downloads: 685
[audio]LOOK INTO THE SUN Part Twenty-seven - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-seventh part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,993
[audio]Free_Reads_Part_47_Look_Into_The_Sun_Part_22 - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-second part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,862
[audio]Men Are Trouble Chapter Six - James Patrick Kelly
This is the sixth chapter of my 2004 novelette "Men Are Trouble" which first appeared in Asimov's Science Fiction Magazine in June 2004.
Keywords: Aliens; detective; feminist; lesbian; sciencefiction; religion; suicide
Downloads: 4,153
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-eight - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-eighth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,635
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Thirty-one - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the thirty-first part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,657
[audio]LOOK INTO THE SUN Part Seventeen - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the seventeenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,328
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Sixteen (June 5, 2007) - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the sixteenth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 4,151
[audio]Shoppers - James Patrick Kelly
This story originally appeared in the April 2008 issue of Nature. It is read by the author.
Keywords: Nature; shopping; shoppers; Kelly; robots; aging
Downloads: 3,167
[audio]Bernardo's House Part Two - James Patrick Kelly
This story was first published in Asimov's Sceience Fiction Magazine in June of 2003. It is read by the author.
Keywords: robots; sex; house; fairytale
Downloads: 3,451
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Twenty-Four - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the twenty-fourth part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books. Check out www.jimkelly.net for more JPK wordsmithing.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 3,448
[audio]The Ice Is Singing - James Patrick Kelly
This is part one of a reading by James Patrick Kelly at the Richard Hugo House from March of 2008. "The Ice IS Singing" was first published in Realms of Fantasy in April 2003.
Keywords: skating; horror; JamesPatrickKelly; ice; Christmas
Downloads: 3,339
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Eleven - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the eleventh part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 5,631
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Two - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the second part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 6,852
[audio]Look Into The Sun Part Seven - James Patrick Kelly
Here is the seventh part of my 1989 novel LOOK INTO THE SUN published by Tor Books.
Keywords: Kelly; sciencefiction; novel; jamespatrickkelly; aliens; architect
Downloads: 5,466
[1] 2 3     Next    Last
Advanced search

Group results by:

> Relevance
Mediatype
Collection

Related mediatypes

audio